ILSI 2021 Annual Symposium Session 6: Alternative Proteins

Tuesday, April 20, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm US Eastern Time

Session Co-Chairs: Louise Dye, PhD, Leeds University, United Kingdom and Catherine Lefranc Millot, PhD, Roquette, France 

Co-chairs and presenters include:

Louise Dye

Louise Dye is Professor of Nutrition and Behaviour in the School of Psychology and Academic Lead for the University of Leeds of the N8 Agrifood Programme. She sits on BBSRC Strategy Board for Integrated Understanding of Biosciences for Health and chairs the Neuroscience and Mental Health Working Group. Louise is a Chartered Health Psychologist and British Psychological Society member. She began her career in Human Psychopharmacology and has over 30 years’ experience in the assessment of nutritional and pharmacological intervention on cognitive function and wellbeing. She is Associate Editor of Nutritional Neuroscience and the European Journal of Nutrition. Louise has served on several ILSI Europe’s expert groups is now President and chairs the Scientific Advisory Committee.

Catherine Lefranc-Millot
Blake Byrne
Armando Perez-Cueto
Clare Mills
Emanuele Zannini