10th ILSI BeSeTo Meeting

10th ILSI BeSeTo Meeting

the logo-new birthday ver-01-01

The 10th ILSI BeSeTo Meeting, hosted by ILSI Taiwan, is convened on 13-14 September, 2018 at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan. Staff and member representatives of ILSI Focal Point in China, ILSI Japan, ILSI Korea, ILSI Southeast Asia Region, and ILSI Taiwan have been attended the meeting.


  1. To share the information on the issues and/or events on emerging food and nutrition safety, risk assessment and regulatory updates, and to discuss possible collaboration in Asian region.
  2. To provide a platform for the discussion and exchange of information on the practical implementation of food microbiological criteria by regulatory authorities with focus on the sampling plan and risk management.


  1. Attendance at the meeting is upon invitation only.
  2. Registrations should be made by August 31, 2018.
  3. The official language for the meeting is English. No simultaneous interpretation services will be provided.
Venue/ Accommodation
10th ILSI BeSeTo Meeting
Mini-Symposium on Microbiological Criteria
Travel Information

Mini-Symposium Speakers' Profile

Dr. Yao-Wen Huang

Chair Professor, National Taiwan Ocean University;
Chairperson, Taiwan Quality Food Association (TQF)

Dr. Hajime Toyofuku

Professor, Yamaguchi University, Japan

Dr. Junshi Chen

Executive Director,
ILSI Focal Point in China

Dr. Eunju Kim

Executive Director,
ILSI Korea

Dr. Hsu Yang Lin

Taiwan Food and Drug Administration

BeSeTo Meeting Speakers and Chairpersons' Profile 

Dr. Junshi Chen

Executive Director,
ILSI Focal Point in China

Dr. Lu Hung Chen

ILSI Taiwan

Dr. Stéphane Vidry 

Director of Operations,
ILSI Global

Dr. Bonnie Chou 

Executive Director,
ILSI Taiwan

Mr. Hideyo Nakamura

Executive Director,
ILSI Japan

Ms. Pauline Chan

Director of Scientific Programs,
ILSI Southeast Asia Region

Dr. Eunju Kim

Executive Director,
ILSI Korea

Ms. Natsuki Matsuyama

Global Regulatory & Pharmaceutical Affairs Office,
NAGASE & CO., LTD, Japan

Mr. Satofumi Hashimoto

Regulatory Science Group Quality Assurance Department, AJINOMOTO CO., INC., Japan

Mr. Hidekazu Hosono

Deputy Senior General Manager, Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affairs Dept.,
Suntory Monozukuri Expert Limited, Japan

Ms. Fumiko Sekiya

Assistant Director,
Global Flavor Regulatory Center,Takasago International Corporation, Japan

Ms. Yoshiko Ohki

Senior Administrator,
Quality Assurance Dept.,

Prof. Tsung-Yun Liu

Institute of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences, National Yang-Ming University

Dr. Yu Li

Scientific Advisory Committee Member, ILSI FP China; Chief Technology Officer, the China National Food Industry Association (CNFIA)

Mr. Gary Zhang

Senior Manager, Scientific & Regulatory Affairs, Coca-Cola Beverages(Shanghai), China

Ms. Wendy Gao

Director, North Asia Regional Regulatory Affairs, Cargill Hong Kong Ltd., China

Ms. Liang (Ashley) Wang

Regulatory and Scientific Affairs Asia Head, Tate & Lyle China

Ms. Yan Wen

Regulatory Affairs Director,
DuPont Nutrition and Health, China

Dr. Zhanyou Yun

Vice General Manager of Innovation Center, Yili Group, China

Mr. Leon Liu

Flavoring Product Compliance Manager, International Flavorings & Fragrances Ltd (IFF) China

Dr. Jenny Yueh-Ing Chang

Former Executive Director (retired), ILSI Taiwan

Mr. Alex Lin

Head, Government Affairs, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macau, Herbalife

Mr. Ji Hoon Jang

Sr. Manager of Scientific and Regulatory Affairs,

Coca-Cola Korea Company

Prof. Ji Yeon Kim

Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology, Seoul National University of Science and Technology

Ms. Saerom Lee

Assistant Manager,

Daesang Co. Korea

Ms. Seunghye Jung

Food Safety Specialist,

CJ Cheil Jedang Corp. Korea

Dr. Alex Teo

 Director, Scientific Affairs, Herbalife International for the APAC, India and China regions